About Us

Inclusive Housing Resources was established to provide and manage housing for people with special needs across Hamilton, Butler, and portions of Clermont counties.

Inclusive Housing Resources is dedicated to managing and developing safe, affordable, and accessible housing opportunities in Hamilton, Butler, and Clermont counties.

OUR MISSION

We provide affordable quality living opportunities with a focus on people with disabilities.

OUR VISION

Create quality, inclusive housing opportunities for any individuals we serve.

OUR HISTORY

Prior to the formation of IHR the management of the housing took place through two different organizations. The HNHC and PFH in Butler County were formed by the county boards of DD in 1992. In 2019 IHR was formed as the management function for HNHC and PFH. As of January 2024, all three organizations merged under the IHR umbrella in order to simplify the process of providing safe, affordable, and accessible housing opportunities to those with special needs across Hamilton, Butler, and Clermont counties.

IHR owns and manages 150 housing units located throughout Hamilton, Butler, and Clermont counties. It is our goal to help provide a home for those with developmental disabilities near their families, jobs, and resources. People want a place to call home where they feel safe and are close to their support system.

Meet The Team

The team at Inclusive Housing Resources is dedicated to ensuring there are accessible, affordable housing opportunities for those in our community who need the assistance.

Gina Gehm

Gina Gehm

Executive Director

ggehm@inclusivehr.org

Dennis Ruhe

Dennis Ruhe

Maintenance Director

druhe@inclusivehr.org

Tashena Reed

Tashena Reed

Business Manager

treed@inclusivehr.org

Regina Cross

Regina Cross

Area Affordable Housing Property Manager

rcross@inclusivehr.org

Valerie Stitzel

Valerie Stitzel

Assistant Property Manager

vstitzel@inclusivehr.org

Leslie Pennekamp

Leslie Pennekamp

Assistant Property Manager

lpennekamp@inclusivehr.org

Maintenance Team

Dave Anderson

Dave Anderson

Maintenance

Jim Cason

Jim Cason

Maintenance

James Lambert

James Lambert

Maintenance

Tom Wall

Tom Wall

Maintenance

Board of Directors

The IHR Board of Directors consists of 11 members. The board member positions are unpaid volunteer positions who serve for a term of 2 years.

Back Row (left to right): Desmond Maytaah, Mike Ehrensberger (consulting/emeritus), Melanie Beck (consulting/emeritus), Steve Newsome, Lasserre Bradley III, Megan Murray

Front Row (left to right): Rick Taylor, Barb Newman, Donna Wood (Not Pictured: Bob Toews, Cathy Zieger)

Email:

housing@inclusivehr.org | Use subject line: BOD Correspondence

Mail To:

11150 Woodward Ln. Cincinnati, OH 45241